Home » Full List of the Past FIFA Best Men’s Player of the Year Winners since 1991 to 2019
Football Lists Past Winners

Full List of the Past FIFA Best Men’s Player of the Year Winners since 1991 to 2019


Here are the top FIFA World Player of the Year award winners since the ceremony started back in 1991.

This prestigious award in football is given yearly to the player who everyone agrees is the best player in the world at the time. This award used to be merged with the Ballon d’Or award from 2010-2015 but this changed in 2015.

Past Winners of Fifa Best Men’s Player of the Year since 1991 to 2019

2019Lionel MessiArgentina
2018Luka ModrićCroatia
2017Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
2016Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
2015Lionel MessiArgentina
2014Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
2013Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
2012Lionel MessiArgentina
2011Lionel MessiArgentina
2010Lionel MessiArgentina
2009Lionel MessiArgentina
2008Cristiano RonaldoPortugal
2006Fabio CannavaroItaly
2003Zinedine ZidaneFrance
2001Luís FigoPortugal
2000Zinedine ZidaneFrance
1998Zinedine ZidaneFrance
1995George WeahLiberia
1993Roberto BaggioItaly
1992Marco van BastenNetherlands
1991Lothar MatthäusGermany


None of the videos and major sports events streams are hosted, uploaded, or affiliated with us in any way. We simply crawl and index data from sites online and videos related to various sporting events that are available to stream online. All highlights, videos, and live streams are not actually on SportMargin and are indexed from other sources.

DMCA Compliance – Any video content found on this site is not uploaded or created by us, our servers do not host any video you find on our website.

If you have any issues, requests or would like to report any copyright issues feel free to contact us by using the form available here.

Leave a Comment